Simone Leigh Taylor (Independent) has been elected as the County Councillor for St Neots, Eaton Socon & Eynesbury.

She polled 1104 votes, 80 ahead of Conservative Karl David Wainwright. Labour candidate Doctor Nik Johnson came third, followed by Independent James Corley.

The by-election was held yesterday (May 05).

The full results are as follows:

Simone Leigh Taylor Independent 1104

Karl David Wainwright Conservative 1024

Doctor Nik Johnson Labour 625

James Corley Independent 479


The turnout was 27 per cent.


Did you find this information useful?

Website Feedback