EN
Accessibility Options

2018/2019

Academies and some schools are able to set different dates.

School holiday and term dates for academic year 2018/19

Starts Ends
Autumn term begins Tuesday 4 September 2018 Friday 19 October 2018
Autumn half term Monday 22 October 2018 Friday 26 October 2018
Autumn term continues Monday 29 October 2018 Wednesday 19 December 2018
Christmas holiday Thursday 20 December 2018 Wednesday 2 January 2019
Spring term begins Thursday 3 January 2019 Friday 15 February 2019
Spring half term Monday 18 February 2019 Friday 22 February 2019
Spring term continues Monday 25 February 2019 Friday 5 April 2019
Easter holiday Monday 8 April 2019 Monday 22 April 2019
Summer term begins Tuesday 23 April 2019 Friday 24 May 2019
Summer half term Monday 27 May 2019 Friday 31 May 2019
Summer term continues Monday 3 June 2019 Wednesday 24 July 2019
Summer holiday Thursday 25 July 2019 View 2019/20 term dates


Bank holidays

Christmas Day - Tuesday 25 December 2018
Boxing Day - Wednesday 26 December 2018
New Year's Day - Tuesday 1 January 2019
Good Friday - Friday 19 April 2019
Easter Monday - Monday 22 April 2019
Early May bank holiday - Monday 6 May 2019
Spring bank holiday - Monday 27 May 2019
Summer bank holiday - Monday 26 August 2019

Previous and future bank holiday dates can be found on GOV.UK

Training days

5 days - all to be set at the discretion of the schools. Please contact your school for details.

Schools with different term dates 2018/2019

The 'Bar Hill Cluster' of schools have consulted with all stakeholders and their term time / pupil day dates differ from those set by the local authority as detailed below:

Autumn term
Wednesday 5 September to Tuesday 18 December 2018
(Half term remains the same as the local authority dates)

Spring term
Remains the same as the local authority dates

Summer term
Tuesday 23 April to Friday 19 July 2019
(Half term remains the same as the local authority dates)

These dates relate to the following schools:

  • Hatton Park Academy
  • Elsworth Primary
  • Fen Drayton Primary
  • Fenstanton and Hilton Primary
  • Swavesey Primary
  • Over Primary
  • Bar Hill Primary
  • Swavesey Village College

Did you find this information useful?

Loader
Website Feedback