Accelerated and deferred admissions

It is Cambridgeshire County Council’s policy to admit children to the year group appropriate to their date of birth. You may seek a place outside your child's normal age group if, for example, your child is summer born, gifted and talented, or has experienced problems such as ill health.

Please send Acceleration and Deferral requests to:

If you wish to apply for a Delayed Entry or an In-year delay for the following schools please contact them directly -

Active Learning Trust

  • Burrowmoor Primary School
  • Chesterton Primary School
  • Earith Primary School
  • Isle of Ely Primary School
  • Kingsfield Primary School
  • Cromwell Community College
  • Littleport & East Cambs Academy
  • Neale-Wade Academy

Elliot Foundation

  • Cavalry Primary School
  • Elm Road Primary School
  • Millfield Primary School
  • Nene & Ramnoth School
  • Ramsey Infant School
  • Ramsey Junior School
  • Westwood Primary School


  • Buckden Primary School
  • Crosshall Junior School