School term and holiday dates for 2021/2022

Academies and some schools are able to set different dates.

There are five teacher training days, all to be set at the discretion of the individual schools. Please note these will fall inside of the 195 days set out below. Please contact your school directly for full details.

2021/2022 academic year
  Starts Ends
Autumn term begins Wednesday 1 September 2021 Friday 22 October 2021
Autumn half term Monday 25 October 2021 Friday 29 October 2021
Autumn term continues Monday 1 November 2021 Friday 17 December 2021
Christmas holiday Monday 20 December 2021 Monday 3 January 2022
Spring term begins Tuesday 4 January 2022 Friday 11 February 2022
Spring half term Monday 14 February 2022 Friday 18 February 2022
Spring term continues Monday 21 February 2022 Friday 1 April 2022
Easter holiday Monday 4 April 2022 Monday 18 April 2022
Summer term begins Tuesday 19 April 2022 Friday 27 May 2022
Summer half term Monday 30 May 2022 Friday 3 June 2022
Summer term continues Monday 6 June 2022 Friday 22 July 2022
Summer holiday Monday 25 July 2022 Wednesday 31 August 2022

You can also view the term dates in the following document.

School term dates 2021-2022
Size: 95KBFile format: pdf